The  French fashion/music label KITSUNÉ have teased fans and subscribers with the first half of a 16-track compilation album called KITSUNÉ AFTERWORK: VOL. 1 – the brand’s first ever, streaming only, R&B/Soul/Hip Hop compilation. The album features artists from all over the world including U.S.A, France, Japan, Africa and more. One of which is Mikwaukee rapper, IshDARR who kicked out the compilation release with this smooth and electric single “Moon Girl.”  Listen to the track and read the announcement of the compilation, via Complex here.

The first eight tracks — featuring rising and buzzy new artists such as LA native Adrian Coker, Innanet James and Chyna — give listeners a sense of the label’s careful curation process when creating this compilation. Gildas Loec, co-owner of Kitsuné and longtime manager of Daft Punk had this to say about the project:

“Curating new music and exploring genres has always been at the core of the label, and I’m very proud of the image we have established. We are not just an electronic or indie label, we are everything we want to be…” — Gildas Loaëc



Tracks include:
1. “Anywhere” — Adrian Coker
2. “Moon Girl” — IshDARR
3. “Poivre blanc” — BlackDoe
4. “Diamonds & Gold” — Raiza Biza
5. “Metal & Rocks” — Che Lingo
6. “Together” — Junior Chef, Kohh
7. “Paf” — Chynna
8. “Song for You” — Kallitechnis ft. Innanet James
Kitsuné Afterwork Vol. 1 comes inspired by the label’s live music events of the same name. Artists chosen for the project have, or will, perform at a Kitsuné Afterwork event either in Paris, New York or Tokyo. The Kitsuné compilation series started in 2002 with the “Love” edition, followed by “X”, “Midnight”, and the famous “Kitsuné Maison” compilations. Always putting together sharp selections, these compilations have gathered rare and exclusive tracks by some of the hottest new talents around the world: Hot Chip, Phoenix, Two Door Cinema Club, Years & Years, Fakear, Toro Y Moi, Childish Gambino, Theophilus London, Klaxons, Digitalism, Metronomy, Soulwax, A-Trak, Foals, Gossip, Courts, Adian Coker or Parcels to name but a few.

If there is a Kitsuné sound, then it’s an incredibly diverse one, led by the passion for talent-scouting.

Full tracklisting for Afterwork Vol.1 will be released soon.

The label founded by Gildas Loaëc, former manager of Daft Punk and architect Masaya Kuroki are here to innovate the music industry and the way we find and consume music. Alongside music nights like #Afterwork, Kitsuné’s newest program – Kitsuné Hot Stream – is here to flip the traditional music release model. Hot Stream is the premiere digital platform for Kitsuné Musique’s new releases – highlighting singles from rising talent across the globe, Kitsuné Hot Stream releases a new track every Monday, Wednesday and Friday of every month. With every Hot Stream release there is a new piece of art that is created by a visual artist to go along with the music. Today, there have been more than 230 newly released tracks and cover art. Combining music and visual arts, Kitsuné Hot Stream offers an unmatched experience. Hot Stream is available on Apple Music, Spotify, Deezer, Soundcloud and Youtube.

About Kitsuné Musique
Founded by Gildas Loaëc, the former manager of Daft Punk, and architect Masaya Kuroki, Kitsune has become a cultural force that successfully straddles between the worlds of fashion and music. The boutique label with presence in Paris, Tokyo, New York and Hong-Kong has attracted a roster of successful artists, including Platinum-winning Irish band Two Door Cinema Club, French group Phoenix, German electronic duo Digitalism, British band Bloc Party while also cultivating an army of rising and developing artists – including Kilo Kish, Pat Lok and Parcels, the up-and-coming Australian quintet who recently released a single produced by none other than Daft Punk. Since its inception, Kitsuné has become a proponent of pushing culture forward with their music releases, fashion collaborations and hundreds of parties and music nights per year, across the world.